Preferred Partners

Recommended Area Vendors

Marriage License

La Plata County Marriage License Office
La Plata County Clerk
1060 East Second Avenue
Durango, CO 81301
(970) 382-6280
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. / M – F
www.usmarriagelaws.com

Bakeries

Luda Woodward Cakes
970.570.9465
http://cakes.cosmoquest.com/

Flour Sack Durango
970.422.8565
http://www.floursackdurango.com/

Beauty Services

Hair, Manis/Pedis, Massage and Facials

Trimble Hot Springs
970.247.0212
trimblehotsprings.com

Manis and Pedis

Spaaah Shop & Day Spa
970.375.1866
Spaaahshop.com

Hair/Make Up

Hair Fusion
970.259.0188

Waxing Studio & Brow Bar

Cerology
Lindsey Brown – Owner
970.259.3808

Music

Aiko- Aiko DJ
970.259.3693
AikoAikoSound.com

Harpist: Celeste Bontrager
bbarg@frontier.net

High Rollers Band
www.highrollersband.com

Lawn Chair Kings Band
www.lawnchairkings.com

Pete Giuliani - musician
970.385.6713
www.petegiuliani.com

Southwest DJ
505.325.6655

Sounds In Motion
Kennyb@fone.net

Florists

April’s Garden
970.247.1633
DurangoFlorist.com

Blossom of Durango
970.375.0555
BlossomOfDurango.com

Verdafleur
970.946.6463
http://www.verdafleur.com

Officiants

Barry Mooney
970.884.2323
barry@mountainview-church.org

Chessa Gill
970.749.6859
Cjgilldurango93@gmail.com

Earl M. Caudill
970.884.0809 (home)
970.946.8958 (cell)
ec2kcdc@msn.com

Higher Elevation Celebration
720.432.4569

Lisa B. Smith
970.759.1241
Shaunazombie@aol.com

Photography

Lindsay E. Abshagen
Eppich Photography: A Community Lens
970.759.4640
EppichPhotography.com

Allison Ragsdale Photography
Allison Ragsdale
970.259.9255
AllisonRagsdalePhotography.com
Allison@allisonragsdalephotography.com

Ben Eng Photography
Ben Eng
970.759.4022
BenEngPhotography.com
ben@benengphotography.com

Karen Skelly Photography
970.884.5292
Karenskellyphoto.com
Karen@karenskellyphoto.com

IlluminArts Photography
970.759.2040
IlluminArtsPhoto.com
info@illuminartsphoto.com

Kyla Jackson Photography
Kyla Jackson
970.375.1212
kylajacksonphoto.com
kyla@kylajacksonphoto.com

Red Scarf Shots
McCarson Leigh Jones
970.759.8404
redscarfshots.com
mccarsonjones@hotmail.com

Sabrina Brant Photography
Sabrina Brant
970.764.8059
Sabrinabrantphotography.com

Cedar House Photography
Molly Seeling
(719) 494-6842
Cedarhousephotography.com

Videography

Julie Gordon
970.382.1845
jg@gordonandhart.com

Bridal Gowns/Formal Wear

Occasions
970.764.4939
occasionsbridalandtuxedodurango.com

Fun Ideas

Go2 Bar Oxygen Bar
970.247.4830
Deanna@magnuseffect.com

Rachel’s Yoga
Rachael Carlevale, CYT
Yoga Grown Founder and Instructor
978.500.8701
www.yogagrown.com
rachael@yogagrown.com

Sleigh Rides
Buck’s Livery
970.385.2110
Buckslivery.com

Snow & Ice Carvings
Keith Martin
970.485.9344
Snowandicecarving.com
Snicecarvings@yahoo.com

Websites we Love

www.Pintrest.com
www.TheKnot.com
www.Etsy.com
www.weddinggawker.com
www.DurangoWeddingsMagazine.com

 

News

Are you ready for another awesome winter season at Durango Mountain Resort!?!

Winter at Purgatory!

 

We are!

With such an incredible summer behind us, now we're all kicking into high gear to get the mountain ready for Mother Nature. We will be opening for the 2014/2015 winter season the day after Thanksgiving. Until then, you can still come up to the resort to enjoy the changing seasons, as we still have lodging available and the Village Market & Deli and Real Estate Showroom will also be open. Call 800.525.0892 to make your reservations.

See you soon & THINK (lots of) SNOW!